Red Lipstick and Peanut Butter

stock-footage-a-breakfast-scene-with-a-heart-of-red-jam-be-my-valentine

Is anyone else out there obsessed with red lipstick?

I probably spend five minutes on my morning beauty routine (comb hair, apply eye cream and SPF powder), but lipstick is essential. I only wear bright red, of course. My absolute favorite – a bit pricy, but so worth it! – is Poppy Queen’s “Red Sinner.”

What’s your favorite?

It seems that peanut butter and jelly sandwiches have been an American staple forever, but in fact they first became popular during WWII.

Peanuts were affordable, accessible and high in protein, which made them a popular choice for many meals in the 1940s. So here, for you, is a yummy and healthy recipe with peanut butter. Yowza, these are good! Nice as an afternoon snack or for breakfast, too. You can make them with creamy peanut butter, too, but I’m a crunchy pb girl myself, so I stick with that.

Peanut Butter Banana Cookies

3 bananas
1 cup oats
½ cup flour
1 Tbsp. vanilla
1 tsp. baking powder
1 tsp. baking soda
½ crunchy cup peanut butter
3/4 cup brown sugar
2 Tbsp. ground flaxseed

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mash bananas, then add remaining ingredients.
Lightly grease a cookie pan. Scoop out dough by tablespoons and place on pan.
Bake 15 minutes or until slightly brown.

2 thoughts on “Red Lipstick and Peanut Butter

  1. Both are my obsession – red lipstick and peanut butter! ahhh.. so indulging 🙂 The cookies look really easy to prepare, I’ll give it a try! Thanks for sharing x Juliet

Leave a Reply

