A Delicious New Egg Salad

eggs

I am always humbled when I see how homemakers in WWII Britain managed to make breakfast, lunch and dinner for their families. Really, what did they have to fix three decent meals a day?

SPAM, of course, and while that takes its share of abuse, dried eggs are what leave me taken aback.
So I am very grateful when I go to the grocery store and pick up as many fresh eggs as I like.
Here’s a recipe for a salad that my husband created. I’ve never seen anything like it. It’s delicious and simple!

2 avocados, peeled and chopped into bite-size pieces
2 cans chickpeas, rinsed
5 hard-boiled eggs, diced
¼ cup Italian salad dressing

Combine and add salt to taste. (Ingredients can be adjusted, but these are the quantities we prefer).

2 thoughts on “A Delicious New Egg Salad

Leave a Reply

