Gooder Than Delicious

20_48_59

Everyone should have a sister like Rebecca (pictured here).
She’s my kid sister, and our interests are so different it’s hard to believe we grew up in the same home. She likes yoga and books about spirituality. I only do exercise when I feel I absolutely must, and then I whine about it for hours, and I like reading about history.

Still, Becca is the only one I can really talk to about life’s big challenges like motherhood – and our own mother, who we love but who drives us totally crazy.

One time I was looking through Becca’s favorite recipes and I found one for salmon. A little girl, the daughter of guests to whom she had served this dish, called it “gooder than delicious.” Becca thought that was cute; it made me want to throw up.
Still, it’s a very good fish recipe, so give it a try.

Yummy Fish

6 salmon fillets
1/2 cup brown sugar
4 Tbsp. melted butter or margarine
3 Tbsp. soy sauce
2 Tbsp. fresh lime juice
2 Tbsp. white wine or water

Mix last five ingredients, then pour over fish. Marinate for an hour or more.
Cook on middle rack in oven at 400 degrees for 20 minutes.

Leave a Reply

