My Own 1940 England

mom

I’m not a very good sleeper.
Falling asleep isn’t the problem; I just can’t seem to manage staying asleep.
So in the middle of the night I can often be found here in my living room, where I like to read (these days I’m immersed in The Secrets of Station X, about life at Bletchley Park) and talk to my friendly fish, Worthington.
The other day my friend came for lunch and, when she saw this area, said, “It looks exactly like 1940s England!”
I love it here.

Leave a Reply

